Breeder Directory

AngusPRO are a group of New Zealand Angus studs who are united, and take a progressive and scientific approach to breeding.

CleardaleFocus GeneticsKakahu KauriDowns Komako Lake Farm GeneticsMatai MaraMount Linton Ngaputahi Ranui Rimanui Farms Rissington RotowaiSeven Hills Stokman Storth Oaks Takapoto Te Mania The Sisters Totaranui Twin Oaks Vermont Wairere Waitangi Waiwhero WakareWhangara

Cleardale

Genes for profit

Ben Todhunter

Cleardale Station, 29 Double Hill Run Road, Rakaia.

P. +64 21 140 3760

E. genesforprofit@gmail.com

Kakahu

Ethical, sustainable, next generation

Tom Hargreaves

1422 Winchester Hanging Rock Road, Geraldine.

P. +64 27 692 3451 / +64 3 697 4979

E. tom@kakahuangus.com

www.kakahuangus.com

KauriDowns Angus

Dave Fogarty

475 Ngutumanga Road, Te Aroha.

P. +64 27 206 6931

E. kauridowns@xtra.co.nz

Komako

Dave & Nicole Stuart

1912 Pohangina Valley East Road, Ashhurst.

P. +64 6 329 4748 / +64 27 422 7239

E. komako.farm@gmail.com

Lake Farm Genetics

Progressive genetics enhancing eating quality

Colin Brown

2291 Maungatautari Road, Cambridge.

P. +64 27 575 0301

E. colinbr@gmail.com

lakefarmgenetics.co.nz

Mount Linton

The best carcass in the business

Joss Todd – Admin Manager

Mount Linton Station, Ohai, Southland.

P. +64 3 225 4838 / +64 21 779 481

E. office@mountlinton.co.nz

mountlinton.co.nz

Matai Mara

Sue Coldicutt

808 Maungatautari Rd, Cambridge.

P. +64 27 444 2843

E. mataiangus@gmail.com

Ngāputahi

Genetically superior seedstock

Forbes & Angus Cameron

Pohangina Road, Manawatu.

P. Forbes +64 6 329 4050 / Angus +64 6 329 4711

E. cameronfamily@inspire.net.nz

Ranui/Ranui W

Internationally proven from sea level to snow line

Lindsay & Maria Johnstone

662 Rangitatau East Rd, Wanganui.

P. Lindsay +64 27 445 3211 / Maria +64 27 610 5348

E. ranui.w@farmside.co.nz

ranuiangus.co.nz

Rimanui Farms

Lester Wright

Private Bag 92142, Victoria Street West, Auckland.

P. +64 21 669 144

E. lesterw@rimanui.co.nz

Rissington

Daniel Absolom

55 Soldiers Settlement Road, Rissington.

P. Daniel +64 21 989 067 / Office +64 6 8395 834

E. daniel@rissington.com

rissington.com

Rotowai

Alan & Natasha Cave

263 Patoto Road, Te Kuiti.

P. +64 7 877 6657 / Alan +64 21 162 3177 / Natasha +64 27 278 7509

E. rotowaifarmsltd@outlook.co.nz

Seven Hills

Tough cattle, tender beef

Bryan Bendall

1167 Mangaone Valley Road, Pahiatua.

P. +64 6 375 8583

E. sevenhills@inspire.net.nz

sevenhillsangus.co.nz

Stokman

Mark & Sherrie Stokman

161 Hossack Road Ext, Rotorua.

P. +64 7 333 2446 / Mark +64 27 640 4028 / Sherrie +64 27 499 7692 / Jake +64 27 787 4008

E. mtkiwi@farmside.co.nz

stokmanangus.com

Storth Oaks

Beef by genetics

Tim & Kelly Brittain

524 Paewhenua Road, Otorohanga.

P. Tim +64 27 593 5387 / Kelly +64 27 592 5588

E. tim@storthoaks.co.nz

storthoaks.co.nz

Takapoto

Just better beef

Sam LeCren

2000 Maungatautari Road, Cambridge.

P. +64 27 474 9989 / +64 7 870 2702

E. sam@takapoto.co.nz

takapoto.co.nz

Te Mania

Breeding better beef

Will Wilding

290 Conway Flat Road, Parnassus.

P. +64 27 826 4015

E. will@temania.co.nz

temania.co.nz

The Sisters

Hamish Haugh

470 Sisters Road, Cheviot.

P. +64 27 4399 725 / +64 3 319 2873

E. lmhaugh@xtra.co.nz

Totaranui

Daimien Reynolds

82321 State Highway 2, Pahiatua.

P. +64 21 430 710 / +64 6 376 8400

E. bulls@totaranuistud.co.nz

totaranuistud.co.nz

Twin Oaks

Roger & Susan Hayward

Waipapa Station, 163 Clemett Road, Te Akau.

P. Roger +64 27 6855 989 / Susan +64 27 274 5636

E. twinoaksangus@gmail.com

twinoaksangus.co.nz

Vermont

Russell & Kim Berquist

574 Forks Road, Alford Forest, Canterbury.

P. +64 3 303 0888 / Russell +64 27 478 5981 / Kim +64 27 487 5411

E. rkberquist@netspeed.net.nz

Wairere

Cedric Lander

324 Meremere Road, Hawera.

P. +64 6 272 2899 / +64 21 144 3862

E. cedriclander@yahoo.co.nz

Waitangi

John, Joss & Phil Bayly

98 Bayly Road, Waitangi.

P. +64 9 402 7552 / + 64 27 474 3185

E. jbayly@xtra.co.nz

waitangiangus.co.nz

Waiwhero

Improving carcass data while retaining constitution

Charles Pattison

1436 Farm Road, Waipukurau.

P. +64 6 868 8863 / +64 27 277 8350

E. waiwhero@xtra.co.nz

Wakare

Michael & Hamish Salvesen

405 Upper Downs Road, Mt Somers, Ashburton.

P. +64 27 450 9980 / +64 27 275 4387

E. salvesen@farmside.co.nz or hamishsalvesen@hotmail.com

Whangara

Bred for better beef

Tom Sanson & Andrew Cribb

25 Andrews Road, Whangara, Gisborne.

P. +64 27 248 9098

E. tom@whangaraangus.co.nz

www.whangaraangus.co.nz